Plugins

New Plugin: WP Butler

I released a new plugin recently called WP Butler.

Quite some time ago I was trying to think of a plugin to build and release that I would enjoy using, and also maintaining and supporting. I had a few ideas, and one of them was something similar to the Alfred for Mac quick-launch app. As often happens, I got distracted with work and general business. That is, until Jordan Gillman started a thread on WPAustralia’s forums.

This got me re-interested, and when Jordan announced his first run at it, I jumped in and made a few modifications myself too.

I was so excited about it, that I had a Skype call with Jordan to see how he felt about me taking it on, releasing it, and continuing to improve and maintain it. He was keen for that, and so that’s what I’ve done.

So far people seem to be enjoying the idea, and I’ve had a few feature suggestions that have been implemented in the latest version.

If you have any suggestions, please feel free to leave a comment, post on the support forum, or create an issue on GitHub, all of which are linked from WPButler.com

Standard

Leave a Reply

